View Full Version : Corel Painter
Annie_W
22nd April 2008, 08:46 AM
Is there anyone out there who knows about and is willing to tutor two old biddies on Painter? We both know the basics but would like to learn more.
we live on the north side of Bristol. Between us, yes, we do have several books on it, but feel personal tuition would be better. Many thanks.:coffee:
syeuk2002
7th May 2008, 10:05 PM
Have you tried video tutorials? That's how i learnt Painter.
Lynda.com (The best website EVER!)
http://movielibrary.lynda.com/html/modListing.asp?pid=31
Digital Art Tutotials are giving away one of their cd's at the moment.
here > http://www.digitalarttutorials.com/tutorial_detail.php?id=15
Kenny
12th May 2008, 03:19 PM
Hi mate
probably best you delete this post..It can get the forum into VERY deep doodoo.
bessy regs
Kenny
PHIL THE FRAME
12th May 2008, 04:10 PM
this is a definate no-no:acute: totally illegal:warning2:
THIS DOE`S NOT REFER TO THE ABOVE POST BY SYEUK2002 BUT TO ONE THAT HAS BEEN REMOVED
karl-tkd
12th May 2008, 04:11 PM
Hi mate
probably best you delete this post..It can get the forum into VERY deep doodoo.
bessy regs
Kenny
Thnx for letting me know Ken.....i have let Admin know and they will sort this out ASAP.
Stemmy
12th May 2008, 04:52 PM
Messages have been deleted.
This is a forum, not a place for sharing pirate software.
Anybody in future seen posting links like these on the forum in any way will be banned instantly - no questions.
syeuk2002
12th May 2008, 05:25 PM
Umm.
I'm not sure why my post was deleted here.
I linked to the company that makes the training dvd's for painter. They are giving away one of their full dvd's as a taster.
They are very good tutorials & were a great help to me.
Nothing illegal at all. ??
Seems a little click happy to me?
Simon
:)
Kenny
12th May 2008, 05:55 PM
Sorry mate
not click happy at all.the link you gave was to software with a keymaker.Corel wouldnt put their software on a file sharing site and would offer it downloadable from their official web page.
the link was to hooky software.
bessy regs
kenny
syeuk2002
12th May 2008, 06:37 PM
Sorry mate
not click happy at all.the link you gave was to software with a keymaker.Corel wouldnt put their software on a file sharing site and would offer it downloadable from their official web page.
the link was to hooky software.
bessy regs
kenny
Well that is very strange indeed. I am 100% certain that my post contained links to Lynda.com & Digital Art tutorials & nothing more.
Perhaps someone posted an illegal link after me & i got deleted by accident?
Either that or my links were changed???
Never mind. Just trying to be nice. :(
Simon
:D
Stemmy
12th May 2008, 07:24 PM
Simon I have checked your links and they seem ok. The other post contained the downloads link.
As you can appreciate we are very careful about what we link to etc.
I have undeleted your post
syeuk2002
12th May 2008, 07:37 PM
Thanks very much Stemmy.
That was all a bit baffling!
:D
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.