View Full Version : Confetti ??
england1965
20th January 2006, 02:11 PM
Does anyone advertise on Confetti?
www.confetti.co.uk
How have you found it?
Has it increased business?
I found their inability to give me meaningful statistics a bit worrying for a "fully audited" site. I've given it a punt for 12 months and see how it goes.
I've done most of my advertising online in the past with the odd magazine (wedding special).
Fingers crossed :o
Dotty.c
20th January 2006, 02:17 PM
did confetti last year got nothing from it sorry to say.
tonymidd
20th January 2006, 03:05 PM
I got a few from Confetti including the very profitable one with the two ladies commitment that I've posted a few images from. Don't remember it costing me, tho it was some years ago that I signed up with them.
england1965
20th January 2006, 06:39 PM
I got a few from Confetti including the very profitable one with the two ladies commitment that I've posted a few images from. Don't remember it costing me, tho it was some years ago that I signed up with them.
They said they were going through their listings and removing people who would not pay for the advertising ..ho hum
Dotty.c
20th January 2006, 10:27 PM
There are plenty of directory site that only charge £10-20 and most will have free listing's in exchange for a link.
england1965
20th January 2006, 11:47 PM
There are plenty of directory site that only charge £10-20 and most will have free listing's in exchange for a link.
I guess it's a play off - sites with low incomes and therefore low advertising rates and lower numbers of users.
Where do you stop?
Dotty.c
21st January 2006, 08:37 AM
These are not sites with low hits, the best ones are the one's that alway's come up first on a search.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.